Prophecy Watchers Radio

Introducing Prophecy Watchers Radio! Check out our first radio program. Listen Now

"Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ"
-Titus 2:13
Your Roadmap to Eternity
with Gary Stearman & Billy Crone

Search Products

Product Categories

Show Categories List

Understanding the Psalms  Five Books of Prophecy by James C. Morris


Available on backorder

SKU: BK859 Category:


Understanding the Psalms 

Five Books of Prophecy

by James C. Morris

“It is commonly known that when the Holy Spirit gave us the Psalms, He originally divided them into five books. These have been combined into a single volume in our modern Bibles. All such trifling with scripture is destructive, and this has masked the distinctive characters of these five books. The Psalms cannot be properly understood until it is realized that each of their five books has a subject that is introduced and developed in an orderly fashion, just as in every other book of the Bible.

In each of these five books, a main subject and an associated subject are introduced in the opening psalms. These two subjects are then developed in an interwoven fashion as the book progresses, with other relevant subjects included in an orderly fashion.”

In this book you will learn how the Psalms are five books of prophecy, each book taking the reader sequentially through the time period that the scriptures call “the time of the end.” The five books describe how

  • Israel’s righteous remnant goes through the first half of the tribulation (Book 1, Psalm 1-41)
  • The middle of the tribulation is found in the second book (Psalm 42-72)
  • The last half of the tribulation is in book 3 (Psalm 73-89)
  • The end of the tribulation when Messiah comes (book 4, Psalm 90-106)
  • And, finally, the restoration is found in book 5 (Psalm 107-150).



163 pages